Sheikh Saad Terminal

A new era in executive aviation has dawned at Kuwait International Airport following the development of the Sheikh Saad General Aviation Terminal.

Operated by general aviation and FBO (fixed base operation) specialist Royal Aviation Company, the facility covers an area of 130,000m2 and comprises an impressive 4,000m2, threestorey main building, a 5,000m2 hangar and a 90,000m2 apron.

Private aircraft ownership has witnessed spectacular growth in recent years, both around the globe and across the Gulf region, with dozens of business executives now owning private jets. Constructed at a cost of KD16 million, the ultramodern facility is open around the clock for handling private aircraft, business jets, air taxis, helicopters, air ambulances and charter operations.

The main terminal building houses a reception area, VIP and VVIP customer lounges, high-tech conference rooms, prayer room, private offices and restaurants. In-house immigration and customs clearance, security checks, baggage screening and metal detector capability all enable efficient and secure passenger and baggage handling.

Flight crew rest lounges, aviation and flight catering services are also available. In addition, the Sheikh Saad General Aviation Terminal offers aircraft handling services, line maintenance and hangar pace for private aircraft owners and operators. Up to 33 aircraft can be accommodated in shaded and non-shaded parking and hangars. The terminal can handle up to 40 flights daily.

Future plans include utilising the terminal as the base for a flight training school, flying club, aerial photography and skydiving centre.

www.royalaviationkuwait.com

مبنى الشيخ سعد

آذن تطوير مبنى الشيخ سعد للطيران العام بمطار الكويت الدولي ببزوغ حقبة جديدة في مجال الطيران المدني بدولة الكويت.

يدير المبنى شركة متخصصة في مجال الطيران العام هي شركة رويال أفييشن، و تغطي مرافق المبنى مساحة 130,000 متر مربع، و تتألف من مبنى رئيسي فخم بمساحة 4,000 متر مربع من ثلاثة طوابق، و حظيرة للطائرات بمساحة 5,000 متر مربع، و ساحة مساحتها 90,000 متر مربع.

شهد قطاع ملكية الطائرات الخاصة نمواً مذهلاً خلال السنوات الأخيرة، سواء على مستوى العالم أو في منطقة الخليج، حيث أصبح العشرات من رجال الأعمال الآن يمتلكون طائراتهم الخاصة.

يفتح مبنى الشيخ سعد، والذي تأسس بتكلفة 16 مليون دينار كويتي، أبوابه على مدار الساعة لاستقبال الطائرات الخاصة، وطائرات رجال الأعمال، والطائرات المستأجرة، و طائرات الهيلكوبتر و طائرات الإسعاف الجوي، بالإضافة إلى الرحلات العارضة.

يضم المبنى الرئيسي منطقة استقبال، و صالات لكبار الشخصيات و العملاء، و قاعات مؤتمرات مجهزة بأحدث التقنيات، و مصلى، ومكاتب خاصة ومطاعم. وتتيح التجهيزات الداخلية المتمثلة في مكاتب الهجرة والجمارك، و النقاط الأمنية، و نقاط فحص الحقائب و كشف الأجسام المعدنية، تتيح جميعاً تسهيل حركة الركاب و مناولة الأمتعة بسلاسة فائقة. كما تتوافر كذلك صالات استراحة لطواقم الطيران، بالإضافة إلى خدمات تموين الطائرات.

إضافة إلى ما تقدم، يتيح مبنى الشيخ سعد للطيران العام خدمات مناولة الطائرات، و خدمات الصيانة، كما يوفر مساحة كبيرة لمالكي الطائرات الخاصة ومشغليها. تتسع لعدد 33 طائرة في المواقف المظللة وغير المظللة المتوفرة بالمبنى.

و يعد مرفق الطيران الخاص الأول في مطار الكويت الدولي الذي يقدم هذه الخدمة. يستطيع المرفق التعامل مع عدد من رحلات الطيران يصل إلى 40 رحلة.

تتضمن الخطط المستقبلية الاستفادة من المرفق كقاعدة لمدرسة التدريب على الطيران، و نادي الطيران، و مركز للتصوير الجوي و القفز بالمظلات.